

Experience LIFE in the Park

## 2024 Temporary use license application

| Type of license   |   |  |
|---|---|--|
| ☐ Petting zoo — \$65  |   |  |
| $\square$ Circuses, carnivals and/or amusement rides** — \$280  |   |  |
| ☐ Commercial film product   |   |  |
| ☐ Temporary outdoor reta  | il sales* — \$125   |  |
|   | m of seven business days before the schedul<br>it written permission by the owner of the pro  |  |
| owned property, the applicant   | um of 14 business days before the scheduled must submit a comprehensive general liabili personal injury, death and property damage the license and activity.  | ty insurance policy in an amount not   |
| <b>Applicant information</b>  | 1   |  |
| Organization name:  | Contact person:   |  |
| Mailing address:  |   |  |
| City:   | State:  | Zip code:  |
|   | Alternate phone:  |  |
|   |   |  |
| -   |   |  |
| Location of event   |   |  |
| Name of location:   |   |  |
| Street address:   |   |  |
| City:   | State:  | Zip code:  |
| Dates of event:   | through:  |  |
| Time of event:  | a.m.  | □ a.m. □ p.m.  |
| private or confidential. Private<br>to the subject of the data. Conf<br>the subject of the data. Our pu | that you are asked to provide on the applicated data is information which generally cannot be fidential data is information which generally rpose and intended use of this information is agencies required by law. If you refuse to su | oe given to the public but can be given<br>cannot be given to either the public or<br>s to annually update our records and |
| Applicant signature:  |   | Date:  |
| Office use only   |   |  |
| Total fee paid:   | Check #: Charge: 🗆  | Cash: ☐ ☐ WC ☐ New   |
| License #:  | Date issued: Initials:  |  |
| Zoning approval:  | Inspections approval:   |  |



Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North PO Box 64217 St. Paul, MN 55155

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us Web Site: www.dli.mn.gov Phone: (651) 284-5034



## Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

This form must be completed by the business license applicant.

## Print in ink or type

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers' compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law. License or certificate number (if applicable) Business telephone number Alternate telephone number Business name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. If the business is a sole proprietor or partnership, provide the owner's name(s), for example John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.) DBA ("doing business as" or "also known as" an assumed name), if applicable Business address (must be physical street address, no P.O. boxes) City State ZIP code County Email address You must complete number 1 or 2 below. Note: You must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your license if any of the information you have provided changes. I have a workers' compensation insurance policy. Insurance company name (not the insurance agent) Policy number Effective date **Expiration date** I am self-insured for workers' compensation. (Attach a copy of the authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department of Commerce; see https://mn.gov/commerce/industries/insurance/licensing/self-insurance.) I am not required to have workers' compensation insurance because: I only use independent contractors and do not have employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.043 for trucking and messenger courier industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for building construction; and Minnesota Rules chapter 5224 for other industries.) I do not use independent contractors and have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9, for the definition of an employee.) I use independent contractors and I have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) I only have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.) Explain why your employees are not required to be covered I certify the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. If I am signing on behalf of a business, I certify I am authorized to sign on behalf of the business. Print name **Applicant signature (required)** Title Date

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or audio.

CC0515 Workers Comp